Software Development Life Cycle

I wanted to know more about Software Development Life Cycle or shorten would be SDLC.

First of all I would like to mention that there are different phases, to be exact there are five and each one does a different function. I will do a breakdown of each one as followed.

Name of the phases:

Requirement Analysis, Design, Coding, Testing, Deployment & Maintenance

Disclaimer: All of this information is summarized from a video form YT whose will be referenced at the end of the post.

Let me start with Requirement Analysis:

As I mentioned on my previous blog the client needs to report what the customer needs or wants; therefore, providing requirements would be what the customer wants. For example, the customer would like to know if we have items in stock and if not an ETA for them.

I think we all know that whenever a big project is on the go a big team is also involved so it is no surprise that it needs someone who is an expert on analysis. This helps the project to be balanced in terms of logistics, financial support etc.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s